Print this page

Kalypso Duo

Kalypso Duo
Duo Kalypso was formed by Miha Rogina (saxophone) and Sae Lee (piano), who are accredited for their innovative interpretations of musical works. Both are graduates of Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris (CNSM) and Prize-winners of major international solo and chamber music competitions. The duo has worked with today’s leading musicians including Pierre Boulez, Fabio Luisi and Sergei Markarov, and has appeared at major international concert stages throughout Europe, Asia and USA such as the Musikverein in Vienna, Salle Pleyel in Paris, Großes Festspielhaus in Salzburg or Izumi Hall in Japan. Individually, they have performed as soloists with a number of orchestras worldwide including the Vienna Symphony Orchestra as well as Philharmonic orchestras of Bratislava, Bruges, Hoffer, Kansai, Maribor, Paris Laureates, Pleven and Sofia, Symphony Orchestra of Slovenian radio-television, and Thailand Philharmonic orchestra. Sae Lee and Miha Rogina both work at Ljubljana University, Faculty of Music and have held masterclasses at universities across Japan (Senzoku gakuen University, Showa University, Osaka University etc.), UK, Latvia, Poland, Germany and Austria. Their extensive repertory includes the original works for saxophone and piano, contemporary music, jazz, ethno, tango and their own transcriptions. Their concerts are broadcasted by radio and TV stations worldwide.
Miha Rogina, saxophone
Sae Lee, piano
Developed by Domena.com