Misato Hanawa and Saki Nishioka

33-year old Misato Hanawa, born in Ibaraki, started playing the piano at the age of three, saxophone at the age of ten with Nobuya SUGAWA. After finishing a course at Senzoku Music collage with Hiroshi HARA. She entered the National Music Academy Cerqy Pontoise in France, where she is currently studying as a postgraduate with Professor Jean-Yves Fourmeau. She has won the 1st prize at the 2011 Leopold Bellan International Competition (France), 1st prize at the U.F.A.M Internacional Competition(France),as well as some other international prizes. She was nominated and became the recipient of the International Music Award in Japan. Misato is an avid chamber music performer. She is an extremely inquisitive performer and enjoys working on new works by modern composers, as well as resurrecting rarely performed repertoire. Her musical interests are extensive and she explores a wide range of repertoire, from Baroque right up to works by contemporary composers. Her international career has already seen her perform at venues throughout the world, as well as at a number of prestigious festivals. She is teaching at the Music collage of Shobi in Tokyo. She has received many accolades and awards in recognition of her talent. Saki Nishioka was born in Japan. She obtained her Diploma at the Kyoto City University of Arts in 2015. She has also obtained her Concertiste Diploma at Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris ,in class of Bruno RIGUTTO. For her Master’s degree, she is currently studying at the Conservatoire of Paris(CNSMDP-Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris)in class of Hortense CARTIER-BRESSON.She has received scholarship from Aoyama Foundation in Japan. She received  many international Competition awards. She has performed at a variety of music  festivals,  including  the  Chopin  Festival  in  Paris, Lisztomanias,  Piano  aux  Jacobins,  Piano  en  Valois.  She  has  also  performed  together  with the Ribeirão Preto Symphony Orchestra and the Chamber Orchestra Osaka. 

Misato Hanawa, saxophone
Saki Nishioka, piano



  • Jul 13 2018

    Misato Hanawa and Saki Nishioka


    Alexsander Scriabin (1971-1915): Romance (arr. Misato Hanawa) 
    Philippe Gaubert (1879-1941): Fantasie (arr. Misato Hanawa)  
    Camille Saint-Saëns (1875-1921): Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso in A minor (arr. Misato Hanawa)

    ACADEMY OF MUSIC Vaclav Huml Hall Trg Republike Hrvatske 12